St. John the Baptist Parish Economic Development Committee

Minutes of Regular Meeting Monday, April 7, 2025

ATTENDANCE

Absent:

Betty Joseph Demetria Robinson-Carter Devon Davis Ali Stein

Present:

Tim Keller Roxanne Keller Bonnie Dinvaut Larry Sorapuru, Jr. Kelly Tomney

Staff:

Michelle Jenkins Domonique Holland Vani'Tra Baud Terri Abadie Taelair Clark Baileigh Helm

Guests:

Pamela Allen Wayne Aucoin

Call to Order

Vice-Chairwoman Bonnie Dinvaut called the meeting to order at 12:06 pm.

Roll Call

Done by Domonique Holland. Five (5) Committee members were present. Quorum was met.

Opening Prayer / Pledge of Allegiance

Tim Keller led the prayer, and Kelly Tomeny led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Public Comments – no public comments

Adoption of Minutes from last meeting

Motion by Roxanne Keller for approval of October 2024 minutes.

Tim Keller seconded the motion meeting minutes.

The motion passed unanimously with 5 yeas.

Election of Officers

Michelle Miller asks to defer officer elections to July 7 meeting.

Motion to approve by Tim Keller. Larry Sorapuru seconded the motion.

The motion passed unanimously with 5 yeas.

Director's Report – Michelle Jenkins Miller, presented the Director's Report (see report).

Community Partners' Update

- Entergy Louisiana Absent
- Louisiana Small Business Development Center Wayne Aucoin
 - Local small business owner, Krystal Placid to receive SEBD Award on May 29, 2025
- Port of South Louisiana Absent
- River Parishes Community College Absent
- River Parishes Tourist Commission Absent
- River Parishes Workforce Development Absent
- River Region Chamber of Commerce Absent; Report read by Michelle Miller
- South Central Planning and Development Commission Absent
- St. John Business Association Absent
- St. John the Baptist School Board Absent

Old Business – no old business.

New Business- no new business

Announcements -

Announcement made by Communications Director, Baileigh Helm Announcement made by Bonnie Dinvaut to board members to add events to calendars

Adjournment

A motion to adjourn was made by Roxanne Keller, seconded by Kelly Tomeny

Motion passed unanimously with 5 yeas. Meeting was adjourned at 12:30 pm