St. John the Baptist Parish Inauguration Ceremony

Published on January 03, 2024


St. John the Baptist Parish Inauguration Ceremony

Parish President Hotard and Council to be sworn in on Monday, January 8, 2024


St. John the Baptist Parish – The public is invited to attend the inauguration festivities of Parish President Jaclyn Hotard and the St. John Parish Council on Monday, January 8, 2024.   

A mass will be celebrated at 10:00 a.m. at St. John the Baptist Catholic Church, located at 2349 Highway 18 in Edgard. The swearing in ceremony will take place at 11:00 a.m. at the St. John the Baptist Parish Courthouse, located at 2393 Highway 18 in Edgard. There will be a reception immediately following the Council Meeting at Regala Gymnasium, located at 200 Regala Park Rd., in Reserve.

Jaclyn Hotard, Parish President 

Lennix “Tweet” Madere Jr., Councilman At Large, Division A

Michael P. Wright, Councilman At Large, Division B

Virgie Jarrow Johnson, Councilwoman, District I

Warren “Bosco” Torres, Councilman, District II

Tammy Houston, Councilwoman, District III

Tyra Duhe-Griffin, Councilwoman, District IV

Robert Arcuri, Councilman, District V

Vernon Bailey, Sr., Councilman, District VI

Dixie Ramirez, Councilwoman, District VII



Tagged as: